2011 HAI WATCHDOG Awards Open for Entry Soon

June 22, 2011

Kimberly-Clark Health Care promotes the prevention of healthcare-associated infections by awarding HAI WATCHDOG Awards in recognition of healthcare-associated infection champions who make a difference in the reduction and prevention of these infections.

Because the HAI issue is so important to every healthcare facility, vcialis 40mg the goal of these awards is to publicize HAI prevention initiatives on haiwatchdog.com, allowing healthcare providers to share and learn from each other.

Facilities in the United States and Canada are eligible for the awards.

The 2011 Kimberly-Clark HAI WATCHDOG Awards will be open for entry soon. Submission requirements are available at haiwatchdog.com. Entries can be submitted for programs that are or were active between October 1, 2009 and December 15, 2010.

Four categories are recognized by the awards. First place winners of each category receive:

  • An educational grant;
  • Healthcare industry and local community recognition in the form of press releases and other Kimberly-Clark resources; and
  • A commemorative first place plaque.

The recipients of the 2010 HAI WATCHDOG Awards Program were announced recently. The four winning facilities are:

  • Tammany Parish Hospital in Covington, Louisiana
  • Cabell Huntington Hospital in Huntington, West Virginia
  • Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta
  • Memorial Healthcare System in Chattanooga, Tennessee

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: